25 of Distinction
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 11/06/2007
Print RSS

25th Anniversary of Women's Championships

25 of Distinction

(influential individuals who have contributed to the growth of women's athletics)



Name Institution
Linda Robinson Appalachian State
Judy Clarke Appalachian State
Laura Lageman College of Charleston
Sherry Dunbar College of Charleston
Kelly Simpson The Citadel
Ed Steers The Citadel
Caroline Price Davidson
Rebecca Stimson Davidson
Janice Shelton East Tennessee State
Janie Brown Elon
Jerry & Jeanne Robertson Elon
Elaine Baker Furman
Betsy King & Beth Daniel Furman
Brenda Carter Georgia Southern
Kerry Messersmith Georgia Southern
Dorothy Hicks Marshall
Cathy Roberts UNC Greensboro
Lynne Agee UNC Greensboro
Alice Luthy Tym Chattanooga
Shannon Wommack Chattanooga
Tom Davis VMI
Betty Peele Western Carolina
Kellie Harper Western Carolina
Amy Kiah Wofford
Terri Lewitt Wofford

Sue Arakas, associate commissioner of the
Southern Conference, was added to the group
by acclamation of the conference membership
in May of 2008.


SoCon Digital Network
General News
2016 Southern Conference Hall of Fame Class
General News
VOICE Episode 2 - Chandler Christopher and Alicia...
General News
Mike Buddie named Furman Athletics Director
General News
Mercer's #SoConFest
Connect with SoConSports